CalWORKs: Contact Information, Hours, & Location

CalWORKs: Contact Information, Hours, & Location

Lancaster - CalWORKs Office (SSV 180)
(661) 722.6300 Ext. 6326

calworks@avc.edu

Days Hours
Monday through Thursday 7:30 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday 7:30 A.M. - 11:30 P.M.

 

 

 

 

 

Palmdale - CalWORKs Office (SV3-M)
(661) 722-6300 Ext. 6818

calworks@avc.edu

Point in contact: Diane Martinez

Days Hours
Monday & Wednesday 1:30 P.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Tuesday &Thursday 8:30 A.M. - 6:00 P.M.
Friday 8:00 A.M. - 4:30 P.M.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Other Contacts

Dr. Rashitta Brown-Elize, Interim Director rbrownelize@avc.edu
Christina Simmons, Education Advisor csimmons2@avc.edu
Pamela Ford, Program Coordinator pford@avc.edu
Diane Martinez, CalWORKs Technician I dmartinez@avc.edu
Marisela Corona, CalWORKs Technician I mcorona@avc.edu
Cheryl Sumner Gonzales, Clerical III csumnergonzales@avc.edu 
Peggy Sosa, Counselor  pgutierrez16@avc.edu
Gina Moore, Counselor  gmoore@avc.edu
Colleen Amezcua, Counselor camezcua@avc.edu

 

Last updated: September 20, 2021